Upcoming EventsView More..

DownloadsView More..

Admissions Open 2021-23Apply Now...

09 May, 2016

GLBIMR Proudly organized its 7th Convocation for PGDM (2013-15)

G.L. Bajaj Institute of Management and Research proudly organized its 7th Convocation for PGDM student of Batch 2013-15 on Saturday, May 7, 2016 at Institute Auditorium at Knowledge Park-III, Greater Noida. Shri Pankaj Agarwal, Vice Chairman, G.L BAJAJ Group of Institutions, Chief Guest, Shri. Harish Chandra, Zonal General Manager, National Small Industries Corporation Limited (NSIC), Guests of Honour , (Dr.) R. K. Khandal, President R&D and Business Development, India Glycols Limited (Former Vice-Chancellor, UPTU) and Mr. Grant Xia, Managing Director, Cathay Communications, China along with Dr. Urvashi Makkar, Director General, GLBIMR inaugurated the convocation by lighting the ceremonial lamp followed by Saraswati Vandana.

Our esteemed Vice Chairman, Shri. Pankaj Agarwal, congratulated and conveyed his best wishes to the students for their future. The Chief Guest and Guests of Honour on this occasion facilitated PGDM students Batch 2013-2015 and emphasized on the importance of management education in today’s competitive world in transformation of society. While addressing the audience our Director General Dr. Urvashi Makkar shared that GLBIMR key objective is to provide Holistic Development to our PGDM students and offer them the best opportunities of corporate world. She shared the Annual Report wherein she highlighted the recent Achievements & Initiatives, Global Tie-ups along with Recent Awards and Recognitions of GLBIMR.

During the degree distribution ceremony, in the presence of 300 audience comprising of Members of Governing Board, Media, Parents and representatives of Professional bodies, 105 students were conferred PGDM diplomas. Three batch toppers Aashu Singh, Barkha and Ankita Kumari were awarded Gold, Silver and Bronze medals along with scholarship of Rs.15000, 10000, and 5000 respectively for their outstanding academic performance in this glittering ceremony. Dean, Dr. Kirti Dutta proposed the vote of thanks.