Upcoming EventsView More..

DownloadsView More..

Admissions Open 2021-23Apply Now...

16 Mar, 2021

7th Kalam Ke Sipahi - A Cultural Extravaganza & Award Ceremony

GL Bajaj Institute of Management & Research. PGDM Institute, Greater Noida in association with Newspapers Association of India organized 7th “Kalam Ke Sipahi - A Cultural Extravaganza & Award Ceremony” on Tuesday, March 16, 2021 under the patronage of Mr Pankaj Agarwal, Vice Chairman, GL Bajaj Educational Institutions.

The event started with lighting of ceremonial lamp and invocation of Goddess Saraswati followed by a video which displayed the remarkable moments of “Kalam Ke Sipahi” and an inaugural dance presented by the students of Kcalpana Kala Kendra. The inaugural address was delivered by Dr Ajay Kumar, Director, GLBIMR and welcome address was delivered by Mr Vipin Gaur, General Secretary, Newspapers Association of India.

Dr Ajay Kumar, Director, GLBIMR stated that Media was the fourth pillar of democracy due to its crucial role in shaping public opinion. He added that media makes people aware of various social, political and economic activities happening around the world.

The Guests of Honour for the event were Mr Laxmi Shankar Bajpai, Ex-Dy. Director General, All India Radio (AIR); Mr Harish Burnwal, Vice President, BlueKraft Digital Foundation; Mr Ajay Shukla, Chief Editor- iTV Network; Mr Dheeraj Sarthak, Film Maker and Screenplay Writer; Mr Nitish Kumar, Senior Journalist, News 18; Mr Umanath Singh, News Editor, Jagran News Media; Mr Ajay Verma, Executive Editor-News Nation and Mr Priyank Dubey, Creative Head, DD News.

Mr Laxmi Shankar Bajpai shared his life experiences with the audience and added that right talent if given proper guidance at proper time would go a long way. He emphasized that if work was planned with a clear vision and executed properly could create miracles.

In the first session of award ceremony, Special Achievement Award were conferred to Mr Harish Burnwal, Vice President, BlueKraft Digital Foundation; Mr Dheeraj Sarthak, Film Maker and Screenplay Writer; Mr Nitish Kumar, Senior Journalist, News 18; Mr Umanath Singh, News Editor, Jagran News Media and Mr Ajay Verma, Executive Editor-News Nation.

After that, an energetic performance was given by Come-On-India Band headed by AKOM Singh.

In the second and third session, mesmerizing dance performances were given by Kcalpana Kala Kendra and GLBIMR students. Award of Excellence were conferred to Dr Vaidehi Taman, Group Editor, Newsmakers Broadcasting Communications Pvt. Ltd.; Mr Sanjay Rai, Chief Editor, Ishan Times Group; Mr Amar Anand, Editor, RNI News; Mr Prabhat Mishra-Founder of Come-On-India Band; Mr Akom Singh-Founder of Come-On-India Band; Mr Jitender Bhardwaj, Journalist, Amar Ujala; Mohd Aamir Ansari, Foreign Media Correspondent; Mr King C Bharti, Journalist, Actor, Naturopath, Accupressure Therapist & Social Activist; Ms Mita Roy, Political Cartoonist; Ms Aarti Malhotra, RJ-FM Rainbow All India Radio; Mr Dinesh Kandpal, Senior Producer India TV; Mr Piyush Dubey, Political Cartoonist; Mr Shadab Ahmed, News Editor-Republic; Mr Himanshu Verma, Social Media Expert, Noida; Mr Gaurav Mishra, Bureau Chief, Sudarshan News; Mr Shashikesh Ranjan, Social Media Head, Zee Hindustan; Ms Jyoti Singh, Freelance Consultant Government & Corporate Affairs, Strategy Planning and Collaboration; Mr Gaurav Gupta, Animal Activist, Team Member of Ms Maneka Gandhi; Mr Yogesh Bhatt, Senior Journalist & Associated with Indian Punch Daily Newspaper; Ms Shweta Rashmi, Editor - Takshak Post; Mr Santosh Pathak, Bureau Chief - Country & Politics Newspaper; Mr Pranab Kumar Das, Senior Journalist, Kolkata; Dr Asha Prasad, Director, BIT Mesra, Noida; Mr Harinder Kumar, Assistant Professor, School of Journalism & Mass Media, AAFT Marwah Studios; Dr Anoop Pant, Professor, Sharda University; Cdr. Jagmohan S Bhogal, Veteran Indian Naval Officer, Entrepreneur & a Mindset Transformational Coach; Prof R Srinivasan, Head and Professor at KIET School of Management, FMS University of Delhi; Dr Sanjay Rastogi, HOD-Commerce Dept. Christ University, Ghaziabad; Dr PC Vashist, Professor, GLBITM, Greater Noida; Dr Arpita Srivastava, Associate Prof. GLBIMR. PGDM Institute, Greater Noida; Ms Ritu Ratan, Skill Trainer; Ms Rashmi Tripathi, UPS, Baduli; Mr Arvind Kumar Sharma, Assistant Teacher, Directorate of Basic Education; Mr Fakhruddin Khan, Prathmik Vidyalaya, Garhi and Mr Gajan Bhati, Prathmik Vidyalaya, Mathurapur.

The mega event witnessed the esteemed presence of senior journalists and academic leaders from across the nation. The event was dedicated to eminent journalists and educationists to acknowledge their hard work and perseverance in their respective fields.